How do I delete my Babbel account?

IMPORTANT - Deleting a Babbel account does not necessarily cancel any subscription linked to that account. If you have made any form of payment, it's important to contact us at support@babbel.com before deleting your Babbel account.

To delete a Babbel account:

  1. Go to the Settings page of your Babbel profile
  2. Click on Delete your Babbel account at bottom right
  3. Confirm that you want to delete your account by clicking on OK
  4. An email asking you to confirm the deletion will be sent to the email address you used to register with Babbel.
  5. Click on the link in that email to delete your Babbel account

Please note that if you delete your Babbel account, your learning history and stored vocabulary will be permanently lost.